3rd Day Deliverance and Delight

I have been in a most unusual position for three days. We walked into the ER at 2pm at the request of our PCP who was concerned about abnormal labs. My husband received one unit of blood and was sent to a room to finish and be discharged. Around 8pm our world changed when suddenly my husband screamed that he could not breathe.The medical emergency team started treatment and noted that he needed to be transferred to ICU The first nurse we met was Donna whom I believe God placed in position to save my husband’s life. She was my nurse angel. The next nurse who came was Caroline and she continued the wonderful care. This picture is my smile on our 3rd day in ICU. My husband is improving every hour and I am thankful for this deliverance and delightful outcome. I wanted to give them my #InspiredGratitude.

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.