Our Champion and Her Call

via Daily Prompt: Champion

We are called many names. Sometimes words will bring forgotten memories. I remember being called to be a champion and how I wanted to live up to the title. I am writing today about knowing someone whom I called a champion. I am doing this one hundred word salute to one of our champions. I remember my mother as a champion. She went through some hard situations but she always smiled and gave her family and friends whatever she had.  One precious memory is her beautiful singing voice. My Mother Mae was truly a called champion.

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.