Moving from Meaningless to Mindful

I sometimes will have a piece of paper that I have written a date and time to help me remember a special appointment. This works for my well-being because it is meaningless to make an appointment and then forget it. I notice that writing dates and names does help me to be more mindful. When we give promises and do activities that do not benefit others, it is meaningless. When we take the time to listen to see how we can help or advocate for others, I see this as a move from meaningless to mindful.via Daily Prompt: MeaninglessIMG_0058

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.