WWOW: The Urgent Call to Cure

What a perfect time to push urgency! I spend October speaking and discussing cancer awareness with family, church and communities. I also get intense with my walking as I prepare to do the 5k walks as the team leader for my Church’s prayer walkers. I have spent the last two Sundays in the church foyer talking to my church friends and fellows about the care and cure of this disease that affects my self soul and spirit.

I chose to highlight our newest Memphis initiative to help women find time to care for themselves and provide resources to get mammograms. img_0641

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.