Fragile: Caring and Serving

tmp_1719-img_2121-872652392I am glad you called! This was my response when a lady called to ask me some questions regarding the care of a family member. She shared the many situations of the illness and the frustration with making fragile (delicate) decisions as a caregiver. This is one of the struggles of serving. When we finished talking , I realized the importance of listening in order to be involved on the art of caring and serving. My role as a minister and Faith Community nurse as well as a caregiver  helps me through the journey. This is the delicate balance of caring

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.