WWOW: The Complicated Clouds of Choice

The small slit of sunrise on a cloudy day. I walk out and see the the roofs and tree tops and I imagine this scene being  my brain scrambled by the thoughts of learning how to live with a diagnosis of “insulin dependent living.” It is a life style change and I know the choice will be to glimpse the beginning sun and the healing effect instead of the dark clouds.The source of joy comes from knowing that the sun will continue to rise in the east and set in the west because choices change me and not the skies.IMG_0399

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.