DSD: When I Am In A Storm

I had the frightening experience of driving in a blinding rain storm yesterday. I was frightened because I could not see my way. I recently had eye surgery so I was thankful that I could see. I began to thank the Lord for this new vision before I asked him to see me through the storm. I kept saying one of my favorite scriptures from Psalm 103:2. The point is to not forget his benefits even when the dark clouds and thunderstorms are present. In writing these 100 words “Doing Something Different” blogs, I believe that I have learned to encouraged myself IMG_0021

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.