DSD: Memphis State Memories

I am a graduate of University of Memphis when it was Memphis State. I graduated in 1972, 1984 and 1991. This is my “doing something different” series for my transition 71 writings. I am using the UM cover for the the Spring 2016 issue, one of my butterfly gift ceramics and an envelope from my daughter, GirlMic Leslie. I am motivated to speak and write her name as one of my memories since her death on September 1, 2016.  I hope to get these 100 words in a journal but time is moving quickly. I spend my early mornings with my thoughts and prayers for times gone before.IMG_0160

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.