WWOW: Taking the Winding Way to Wellness

This is the Mid-South Coalition of Comfort Care & Bioethics group for the Journey in Caregiving. I heard the stories of the three presenters as I remembered every day of the time I spent caring for my daughter. I am always interested in ways I can help others to avoid some of the scenes that did not play out well. One of the repeated statements was not feeling like there was enough communication among the professional staff and the need to always have someone to navigate and advocate care. I must complete this in 100 words so I’ll be back to finish.IMG_0029IMG_0030

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.