WWOW: Fruit Focus and Follow-up

I attended my first Tennessee Senate Commerce and Labor event as the Cancer Treatment Fairness Bill was discussed. This is an important topic for me because it is one of my fruit priorities as an advocate for patient care and quality of life. Today I lit the candle for my GirlMicleslie and celebrated the fact that I was able to speak her name during the trip to and from Nashville and to tell the story of her love of life and her valiant journey with a chronic illness for eighteen years.  I believe in living well all of our lives.IMG_0065

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.