WWOW: A Reflection In The Woods

IMG_0011              WysSurvivorWOWGracefortheGriefhandout

I am in painful reflection as I survey my self, soul and spirit. I looked on my book shelf to find my theme for today. It came from my compilation book of our family and friends’ letters to my niece, “Merceda’s Touch: Grace for the Grief.” This book was completed in 2009 after Merceda’s death and I still read the letters.  Today it has been five months and twenty days since the death of my daughter, GirlMic,Leslie and I wake up with such a feeling of intense hurt and grief. In my reflection, I declare this writing as my “Grace Day.”

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Radio Host Wy's Ways of Wellness on WWW.FindingMyWayChannel.com with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications.