WWOW: The Value of a Volunteer

I am  a volunteer and this week I have been in several meetings where I felt like the work of volunteers is not always valued. I am now reading a book, Giving For Growth: Achieving Success Through Giving Back, by Jeremy C. Park. He stated in his presentation that we must collaborate and work to the benefit of each other. He shared that relationships will be the key to the success of any outcome. I am writing a few words on value and volunteers with the hope that when you see a volunteer, you say “thank you for being you.”

IMG_0011

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Radio Host Wy's Ways of Wellness on WWW.FindingMyWayChannel.com with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications.