WWOW: So the Sun Stood Still

I am writing this piece at 02:30 on a morning before having a repeat mammogram. I opened my bible to find my #SurvivorWOW scripture and I find a post it note on the page with the Joshua 10:12-14 written on it. I turn to these scriptures and Joshua 10:13 reads, “So the the sun stood still, and the moon stopped, till the people had revenge upon there enemies. Is this not written in the Book of Jasher? So the sun stood still in the midst of heaven, and did not hasten to go down for about a whole day.”

When I see these words, It is like the LORD God is giving me instructions and hope for the work and purpose He has assigned to my hands.  He has said that I am delivered and directed to work  His plan to share my passion and priorities. I have this whole day to make a difference in the well-being of His people.  The LORD has heard my cry and He is the only One Who can make the sun stand still.IMG_0007

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.