40 Silent Sermons: GirlMic/Leslie’s Last Days (5)

Leslie’s friend Pat called and I answered her cell phone and she said I was thinking about you and I called. I explained to her that I was Leslie’s Mom and that she was in ICU and on a ventilator. I gave her my number and she said she would check with me later. Her sister Ann and Jerome visited to bring her a card and a Get Well balloon.   I looked outside her window and the beautiful clouds were there and I looked inside her room and saw and heard the sounds of technological advancements while my GirlMic/Leslie slept.IMG_0002 IMG_0039

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.

One thought on “40 Silent Sermons: GirlMic/Leslie’s Last Days (5)”

Comments are closed.