WWOW: When Medical Care Stops Nursing Care Stands

imageI thank every nurse who spent some of their self, soul and spirit in my #GirlMic/Leslie’s room. I am writing this 12 days after her death. I wanted to share one painful day after a decision was made to remove her from the ventilator when a few nurses walked into the room to care for her and did not acknowledge the patient and family because she had been transferred  and was receiving hospice care. I have chosen to share my journaling  after reading an article about Quality and End of life and the need to educate all, especially health care professionals

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.