WWOW: Y = Y’all Come Back, You hear

I am starting my 30 day countdown to celebrate 70 so let me be deemed (SSS)Senior Sister of the South today as we wind down the #Blogging from A-Z Challenge.This is a sentimental journey for me as I remember the last time I saw my mother  after the Christmas holiday 2000 as she stood on the front porch waving goodbye. We had been in the house most of the 3 days I was there because of an ice storm so I  watched her wave to me as I pulled away. My mom was a southern girl born in Arkansas who smiled and sang her love, joy and peace every day and every time I hear Y’all I smile Mae and Mae Light poem copied21012012 2014MercedaJournalPagescelebrationlife

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.

2 thoughts on “WWOW: Y = Y’all Come Back, You hear”

Comments are closed.