Trust in the dark

#Reblog Wednesday and Trusting this to encourage you! #Gratitude http://www.wyswoods.wordpress.com

KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog

Writing201’s prompt today is trust. This article in the NY Times about how there is no right way to grieve move me: http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2015/01/10/getting-grief-right/?_r=0

Trust in the dark

Oh Beloved
Help me to trust in the dark
Help me to take each step
Down into grief
As needed
Oh Beloved
Help me walk in the caverns of despair
Each step slow
As if I walk through molasses
The air is thickened
My chest hurts
Oh Beloved
Help me to trust you
That just as I descend into grief
That just as I move through despair
That the steps will someday lead up again
That I will rise and spring will come
Oh Beloved
Help me to thank you
For tears and joy

View original post

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.