WWOW: The Sound of Safety

My family tells the joke that I put my car in the garage in January until April every year. This is not completely true but since retiring after 43 years as a nurse and knowing that there are no snow days for the hurting, I try not to travel in snow and ice. I have three children and three grandchildren so I am always concerned if they are traveling . I was awake at four this morning because my son had to go to work at 4 am today. I was reading and praying as I visualized him on the icy streets and then at 6:30 am the telephone rang. Even as I ran to answer it , I got a sliver of fear. Then I heard his voice and it was a sound of safety. I said I am glad you called and not texted. I am convinced that beautiful sights and sounds make us better butterflies so now I will move to the next experience of this day as I sit in my home radio station and prepare for my blog talk program. This week it is about how we writers apply our work to wellness and already I feel better.

https://www.wyswoods.wordpress.com

wpid-img_20150107_220853.jpg

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.

One thought on “WWOW: The Sound of Safety”

Comments are closed.