HEALTH: Earn. Eat. Save. Stretch with Stretch Recipes

This is my #WysWaysofWellness Wednesday Reblog. Thank you http://wp.me/p2i3HZ-mMP

UJIMA MAGAZINE

stretch logo imagesIt is a new year and we all are focusing on living better and healthier lives. Lauren Foster and I met through a mutual friend, Shelley Kaplar. I was immediately interested in her company Stretch Recipes. We spoke about her mission and her passion for people to have the tools to live their best life. I recently caught up with Lauren to find out more about Stretch and how the community can become involved. This is what she had to say.

UJIMA: What makes you so passionate about eating healthy?

LAUREN: I’m passionate about people having the tools they need to succeed in life. I grew up with my grandmother who was diabetic, had heart disease, and cancer. As a result, she was often tired and didn’t cook much. So most of the time, I was given $20 to run to McDonald’s or Harold’s Chicken to get my…

View original post 980 more words

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Host Wy's Ways of Wellness Radio blogtalk with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications for National Patient Advocacy, Tennessee Cancer Coalition and Memphis Breast Cancer Coalition. Retired RN after 50 years now a Caregiver for family member.