The Second Touch to See Clearly

The Second Touch to See Clearly

Wyvonia Woods Harris teaching in role of Faith Community Nurse. This writing is a page in the Chapter on “Cherish Change.” I love teaching and learning. I know that my passion and purpose is to teach principles related to nursing and ministry, but when I do not see that I am making a difference, I let my fear jump in front of my faith as we journey the avenues and alleys of living well to the end. I want to write about my experience of prayer sharing and teaching and how we sometimes need a second touch to see clearly. The scripture reference is Mark 8:23-25 ” And he took the blind man by the hand and led him out of the town: and when He (Jesus) had spit on his eyes and put his hand on him, he asked him if he saw ought. And he looked up and said, “I see men as trees, walking. After that he put his hands again on his eyes, and made him to look up; and he was restored , and saw every man clearly.” This is where I stand on the corner of an avenue of #CherishChange and step off the curb! I need the second touch to see and move to the next place.

Published by

Wysjoyfulcompany

WysJoyFul Company Ministering Speaker, Radio Host Wy's Ways of Wellness on WWW.FindingMyWayChannel.com with focus on Wellness Awareness and EOL/ QOL with grief situations and Cancer Care Communications.